

## PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 17 MAY 2011 AT THE SPORTS HALL, THE OLYMPIAD, CHIPPENHAM.

## Present:

Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall, Cllr Charles Howard, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Stuart Wheeler and Cllr Christopher Williams

### Also Present:

Alexa Smith (Democratic Services Officer)

# 5. **Election of Chairman**

The Vice-Chairman sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2011/12 forthcoming year.

### **Decision**

Councillor Christopher Williams was elected Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2011/12 forthcoming year.

Councillor Williams in the Chair

### 6. **Election of Vice Chairman**

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2011/12 forthcoming year.

#### Decision

Councillor Jerry Kunkler was elected Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2011/12 forthcoming year.

# 7. <u>Minutes of Previous Meeting</u>

The minutes of the previous meeting held on 18 May 2010 were approved and signed as a correct record.

### 8. Sub Committees (Area Boards)

### Decision

The following sub-committees were established:

(a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.

(b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

# 9. **Substitution Arrangements**

### **Decision**

The following substitution arrangements were agreed:

(a) Tidworth Area Board

Substitutes
Cllr Robert Hall
Cllr Jerry Kunkler
Cllr Stuart Wheeler

(b) Pewsey Area Board

Substitutes
Cllr Mark Connolly
Cllr Charles Howard
Cllr Chris Williams

(Duration of meeting: 5 minutes)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Alexa Smith, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01249 706610, e-mail alexa.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114/713115